Reasons to stay alive

This book spoke to me.  A few months ago I was feeling quite anxious whilst walking around town and I decided that the peace and quiet of the bookshop was what I needed to re-balance for a few minutes.  I entered the shop and saw a leaflet for a talk byReasons the author Matt Haig on this book http://www.matthaig.com/reasons-to-stay-alive/ due to happen in a couple of days.  The idea of going to such a talk provoked far too much anxiety (how ironic), but I did go home and immediately download the e-book onto my ipad.  I read it in pretty much one sitting, and then I bought the hardback book so that I could highlight passages that I would go back to over and over again. If you are a friend/relative/colleague or distant acquaintance of someone who has suffered with anxiety or depression I urge you to read this. If you are yourself struggling with those demons then read this. Basically everyone should read this.

These are some of my highlights…

image 2image 3image 4image

One Reply to “Reasons to stay alive”

  1. So useful to understand some of what you are going through. I have read your highlights and loved point 10. 7 Billion forms of normal ! So true. I will be reading regularly. Love Andy

    Like

Leave a Reply

